School Council

We have thirteen members of School Council.  There are seven parent representatives and two community members, who can be parents.  There are four staff representatives of whom three are elected and the Principal is the Executive Officer.


School Councillors serve the school community for a two year term.  At the beginning of each school council year, approximately half the school councillors end their term and elections are held if necessary.


School Council meets twice each term. School Councillors convene seven sub-committees:

  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Community Relations
  • Education
  • Finance
  • Fundraising
  • Grants & Masterplan working party
  • Out of School Hours Care (OSHC)

MCPS Standing Orders


School Council


Alison Brown (DET Representative)

Helesha Bulmer

Kerri Gibson (Executive Officer)

Katherine Gilbert (Vice President)

Robyn Mitchell

Daniel Nicholson (Treasurer)

Erin Ramsey

Maria Rodrigues

Mellane Somers (DET Representative)

Stuart Whiley (President)

Vesna Zagorac (DET Representative)


© 2022 Merri Creek Primary School The sponsor-ed Group